Core Competency Areas

NAPSA has defined 23 Core Competency areas, which are required to complete the NAPSA Certificate program. Download the APSWI To NAPSA Table of Core Competency Areas and see below for a list of these competencies and the APSWI training that meet these requirements. Each NAPSA competency requires the eLearning OR the instructor-led training with the exception of module #16 (Investigation First Steps) which require 2 eLearnings OR the instructor-led training.

For trainers wishing to use the NAPSA Core Curriculum please see this table for a list of all course descriptions and learning objectives.

NOTEThere is a $50 per eLearning fee for participants outside of California.

4. The Aging Process

The Aging Process eLearning

5. Physical and Developmental Disabilities

Physical And Developmental Disabilities eLearning

7. Substance Abuse in Mature Adults

Substance Abuse And Mature Populations eLearning

Back To Top