Skip to Content

Tomorrow's county leadership opportunities and challenges.

Who Can Apply

LIA training is geared toward executives and upper level managers who are aspiring to promote within public human service agencies. Applicants must be southern county employees in their respective health and human services agencies and be nominated by their supervisor and agency director.

Since LIA is integrated into each of the county systems, each county has their own unique internal application process. Please contact your respective LIA liaisons (Director’s Secretary) for more information about your county’s application process and deadlines.

Imperial County Department of Social Services

Adriana Ramirez
(760) 337-6884
AdrianaMRamirez@co.imperial.ca.us

Los Angeles DCFS

Maryhelen Cohen
(213) 739-2469
maryhelen.cohen@dcfs.lacounty.gov

Los Angeles DPSS

Sherry Canal
(562) 908-8600
sherrycanal@dpss.lacounty.gov

Orange County Social Service Agency

Esther Marquez
714-541-7769
esther.marquez@ssa.ocgov.com

Riverside Department of Public Social Services

Lisa Lough
951-358-3005
llough@riversidedpss.org

San Bernardino County Human Services

Debi Pasco
909-387-4717
debi.pasco@hss.sbcounty.gov

Santa Barbara Social Services Department

Katie Bell
805-346-7108
K.Bell@sbcsocialserv.org

Ventura County Human Services Agency

Shelly Brown
805-477-5302
shelly.brown@ventura.org

Back To Top

Some files may require the download of plugins and other third party software to view

Download Adobe Acrobat DC PDF Viewer (opens in a new window) To view word documents use Microsoft Word viewer online (opens in a new window) To view Excel workbooks or sheets use Microsoft Excel viewer online (opens in a new window) To view Power Point slide use Power Point online (opens in a new window)
Back To Top