

5TH ANNUAL JUDGES' DINNER

Best Practices Inquiry and Notice Implementing new BIA ICWA Regulations

CHAMPIONS OF ICWA COMPLIANCE

ICWA Placement
County of Riverside Superior Court & Dept. of Public Social Services

Tribal Engagement
Honorable Sharon Kalemkiarian, San Diego Superior Court

Commitment to Native Families and Children

Honorable Michael Imhoff, County of San Diego Superior Court

Honorable Richard Blake, Hoopa Valley Tribe
Honorable Kevin Briscoe, Mississippi Band of Choctaw
Honorable Cheryl Fairbanks, Tlingit/Tsimpshian, Intertribal Court of Appeals for Nevada Honorable Cynthia Gomez, Tule River Yokut, Tribal Advisor to the Governor of California Honorable Tilisha Martin, County of San Diego Superior Court
Honorable William Quan, County of Imperial Superior Court
Honorable Edward Roybal, Pala Band of Mission Indians
Honorable Joanne Willis Newton, Chisasibi Cree, Intertribal Court of Southern California Honorable Sunshine Sykes, Navajo, County of Riverside Superior Court
Honorable Claudette White, Quechan Tribal Court

JUDICIAL ADVISORY

HONORABLE ABBY ABINANTI, YUROK
HONORABLE LEONARD EDWARDS
HONORABLE BILL THORNE, POMO/COAST MIWOK
HONORABLE JUAN ULLOA

JUNE 17, 2016