Home > Program Overview > Public Child Welfare Training Academy > Training Planning Committee

Training Planning Committee

The Training Planning Committee (TPC) provides advisory oversight of the PCWTA training program, trainers, curriculum, training needs and program evaluation. This committee convenes quarterly in order to ensure fluid transfer of information about regional, statewide and national trends and practices in child welfare as well as to ensure cohesive training and workforce development across the universities, counties and training partners in the Southern region.

The committee also provides information regarding county training needs and participates in the needs assessment process.The TPC is composed of Children’s Services managers, training and staff development representatives from the five county agencies as well as university and Academy representatives.

Contact Leanne Thiltgen at lethiltgen@mail.sdsu.edu for copies of previous Training Planning Committee (TPC) minutes.


Academy for Professional Excellence and Public Child Welfare

Dawn Schoonhoven Scott, Academy for Professional Excellence, Director, PCWTA, TPC Chair
dschoonhoven@mail.sdsu.edu

Jennifer Tucker-Tatlow, Director,
Academy for Professional Excellence
jttatlow@mail.sdsu.edu

Jenni AhSing, Supervising Practice Consultant and San Diego County Consultant
jahsing@mail.sdsu.edu

Michelle Adair, Training Operations Assistant
madair@mail.sdsu.edu

Devin Annecchini, Training Operations Assistant
dannecchini@sdsu.edu

Frances Arnal, Regional Training Coordinator, PCWTA
farnal@sdsu.edu

Kate Bedwell, Practice Consultant
kbedwell@mail.sdsu.edu

Michele Darden, Los Angeles/Ventura Coordinator, PCWTA
mdarden@sdsu.edu

Carl Deertz, Training Operations Assistant
cdeertz@sdsu.edu

Renee Duci, Training Operations Manager, PCWTA
rduci@mail.sdsu.edu

Cynthia Ebron, Riverside Site Coordinator
cebron@mail.sdsu.edu

Laurie Fortin, Practice Consultant
lfortin@mail.sdsu.edu

Wanjiru Golly, CRA Coordinator
wgolly@mail.sdsu.edu

Nicole Heesen, Riverside Practice Consultant
nheesen@mail.sdsu.edu

Michelle Hofer, Coastal Training Coordinator
mhofer@mail.sdsu.edu

Amy Jaffe, PCWTA County Consultant, Los Angeles and Ventura Counties
ajaffe@mail.sdsu.edu

Bill James, Supervising Practice Consultant, PCWTA
wjames@mail.sdsu.edu

Shaundrea Jones, Training Operations Assistant
Shaundrea.Jones@sdsu.edu

Candice Kimbell-Awoleye,  Practice Consultant
ckimbell@mail.sdsu.edu

Kim Mettler, Training and Curriculum Coordinator
Tribal STAR
kmettler@mail.sdsu.edu

Lilli Miles, Practice Consultant
lmiles@mail.sdsu.edu

Jenee Northcutt, Curriculum Coordinator
jnorthcutt@mail.sdsu.edu

Wayne Rutledge, Practice Consultant
wrutledge@mail.sdsu.edu

Nancy Satterwhite, County Consultant Manager and Riverside County Consultant
nsatterwhite@mail.sdsu.edu

Hayley Serrano, Training Operations Assistant
hserrano@mail.sdsu.edu

Anzette Shackelford, Training Development Manager and Orange County Consultant
ashackelford@mail.sdsu.edu

Leanne Thiltgen, Program Assistant
lthiltgen@mail.sdsu.edu

Audrey Tousant, San Bernardino County Consultant
atousant@mail.sdsu.edu

Val Ryan, Learning Experience Design Manager
vryan@mail.sdsu.edu

Chrystine Zamudio-Snow, Training Operations Assistant
czamudio@mail.sdsu.edu

Riverside County

Marie Brown-Mercadel, Riverside County Children’s Director
mbrownme@riversidedpss.org

Lonetta Bryan, Riverside Training Manager, Staff Development Division
lbryan@riversidedpss.org

Mark Kisselburg, Riverside Co. DPSS Staff Development Division
makissel@riversidedpss.org

Sophia Williams, Riverside Co. DPSS Staff Development Division
sowillia@riversidedpss.org

Michelle Wohl, Riverside Co. DPSS Manager
mwohl@riversidedpss.org

Imperial County

Avery Dwain Dees, Imperial County Children’s Director
avery.dees@cws.state.ca.us

Kelley Sanchez, Imperial County Training Liaison
kelley.sanchez@cws.state.ca.us

Orange County

Gary Taylor, Orange County Children’s Director
Gary.Taylor@ssa.ocgov.com

Ken Santini, TCD Manager Orange County
Ken.Santini@ssa.ocgov.com

Michael Meyers, Orange County CWS Program Manager
Michael.Meyers@ssa.ocgov.com

Bob Abair,Training Manager
Robert.Abair@ssa.ocgov.com

Eileen Zickefoose, Orange County Training Liaison
Eileeen.Zickefoose@ssa.ocgov.com

San Bernardino County

Marlene Hagen, San Bernardino County, Director of DCS
mhagen@hss.sbcounty.gov

Teri Self, San Bernardino County, Training Manager
teri.self@hss.sbcounty.gov

Cecelia Joseph, San Bernardino County
cjoseph@hss.sbcounty.gov

Kimberly Kalloo-Violante, SB County PERC
kimberly.kalloo-violante@hss.sbcounty.gov

San Diego County

Debra Zanders-Willis, Deputy Director, Child Welfare Services
debra.zanders-willis@sdcounty.ca.gov

Kim Giardina, SD County ADD
kimberly.giardina@sdcounty.ca.gov

Laura Krzywicki, CWS Manager, Training Liaison
laura.krzywicki@sdcounty.ca.gov

Kathryn Wieand, Protective Services Supervisor
kathryn.wieand@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Diego State University

Ken Nakamura, SDSU Title IV-E Coordinator
knakamura@mail.sdsu.edu

California State University, San Bernardino

Laurie Smith, Director CSUSB School of Social Work
lasmith@csusb.edu

Susan Culbertson, CSUSB Title IV-E Coordinator
sculbert@csusb.edu

Loma Linda University

Vi Lindsey, Department of Social Work, Loma Linda University
vlindsey@univ.llu.edu

California State University, Fullerton

David Chenot, IV-E Coordinator California State University, Fullerton
dchenot@fullerton.edu

Deborah Saxton, IV-E liaison California State University, Fullerton
dsaxton@fullerton.edu

California State University, Long Beach

Joy Rubin, Title CSULB IV-E Coordinator
joy.rubin@csulb.edu

Back To Top

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view, download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer, download word.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer, download Excel.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer, download PowerPoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime, download Quicktime.