Home > Program Overview > Behavioral Health Education & Training Academy > Contact Us

Contact Us

Shawnda Numan, BA
Assistant Training Coordinator
BHETA
The Academy for Professional Excellence
(619) 594-5866
snuman@mail.sdsu.edu

Rose Woods, BS
Training and Curriculum Specialist
BHETA
The Academy for Professional Excellence
(619) 594-6717
rwoods@mail.sdsu.edu

Amanda Lance-Sexton, LMFT
Behavioral Health Program Coordinator
Behavioral Health Services, Children, Youth and Families
(619) 563-2722
amanda.lance-sexton@sdcounty.ca.gov

Amanda Kaufman, LCSW
Program Manager
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children, Youth and Families
(619) 563-2723
amanda.kaufman@sdcounty.ca.gov

Renee Cookson
Family and Youth Liaison
NAMI San Diego
(858) 634-6598
reneecookson@namisd.org

Gloria King, LMFT
Pathways to Well-Being Liaison
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children Youth and Families
(619) 563-2740
Gloria.King@sdcounty.ca.gov

Becky Lanier, LCSW
Protective Services, Pathways to Well-Being
Child Welfare Services
(619) 767-5368
Becky.Lanier@sdcounty.ca.gov

Cynthia Roman, LMFT
Pathways to Well-Being Liaison
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children, Youth and Families
(619) 584-3006
Cynthia.Roman@sdcounty.ca.gov

Matthew Verdun, LMFT
Pathways to Well-Being Liaison
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children, Youth and Families
(619) 584-5041
matthew.verdun@sdcounty.ca.gov

Steven Wells
Protective Services Supervisor
Residential Services, Pathways to Well-Being
Child Welfare Services
(619) 767-5433
steven.wells@sdcounty.ca.gov

Kathleen Welinsky, LMFT
Pathways to Well-Being Liaison
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children, Youth and Families
619-563-2711
kathleen.welinsky@sdcounty.ca.gov

Louise Zavala, LMFT
Pathways to Well-Being Liaison
Pathways to Well-Being
Behavioral Health Services, Children Youth and Families
(619) 563-2708
louise.zavala@sdcounty.ca.gov

Back To Top

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view, download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer, download word.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer, download Excel.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer, download PowerPoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime, download Quicktime.